Commanders Of the USS Caperton

The USS Caperton has had several Commanders during its various commissions. Below is a list which to the best of my knowledge is accurate (if incomplete). Please don't hesitate to reach out to me with corrections!

30 July 1943
Commissioned, Boston Navy Yard, Unit of Destroyer Division 100, Destroyer Squadron 50.

30 July 1943 - 27 August 1944
Commanding Officer, Commander Wallace J. Miller, United States Navy
27 August 1943 - 12 July 1945
Commanding Officer, Commander George K. Carmichael, United States Navy.
12 July 1945
Commanding Officer, Lieutenant Commander Will P. Starnes, United States Navy.
USS Caperton Decommissioned from 12 July 1945 to 4 June 1951
4 June 1951 - 1952
Commanding Officer, Commander George M. Hawes, United States Navy
Commanding Officer, Commander Edward A. Sandor, United States Navy
Commanding Officer, Commander Arthur Parris, United States Navy
Commanding Officer, Commander James B. McCormick, United States Navy

Commanding Officer, Lieutenant Commander Charles R. Hickman, United States Navy